Smithfield Public School

Quality teaching, excellent facilities and enriching programs.

Telephone02 9604 5475

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Smithfield Public School 2021 Staff

Mrs Harris (Relieving Principal) 

Ms Maturana (Relieving Deputy Principal)

Mrs Christos (Deputy Principal for Support Unit)

Mr Albanese (Deputy Principal)



Mrs Best (Literacy Mentor)

Ms Farnham (Mathematics Mentor)

Mr Micallef (Future Learning Mentor)

Mr Sunga (Wellbeing Mentor)


Preschool Team

Ms Matheson (Preschool Supervisor)

Mrs Haikin (Preschool Educator)

Ms Huynh (Preschool Educator)

Ms Silvera (Preschool Educator)

Mrs Stone (Preschool SLSO)

Mrs Fasavalu (Preschool SLSO)


Kindergarten Team

Ms Best (Early Stage 1 Assistant Principal / Kindergarten Teacher)

Ms Slan (Kindergarten Teacher)

Mrs Mueller (Kindergarten Teacher)

Mrs Cordero (Kindergarten Teacher)

Ms Cvijic (Kindergarten / Year 1 Teacher)


Stage 1 Team

Ms Farnham (Stage 1 Assistant Principal)

Mr Micaleff (Year 2 Supervisor / Year 2 Teacher)

Ms Dickson (Year 1 Teacher)

Mrs Singh (Year 1 Teacher)

Mrs Luong (Year 1 / 2 Teacher)

Ms West (Year 1 / 2 Teacher)

Ms Moore (Year 2 Teacher)

Ms Gogebakan (Year 2 Teacher)


Stage 2 Team

Mrs Subotic (Stage 2 Assistant Principal)

Ms Needham (Year 3 Teacher)

Mr Lux (Year 3 Teacher)

Ms Tran (Year 3 / 4 Teacher)

Mrs Betsey (Year 3 / 4 Teacher)

Mrs Summersford (Year 3 / 4 Teacher)

Ms Huynh (Year 4 Teacher)


Stage 3 Team

Mr Mansfield (Stage 3 Assistant Principal / Year 5 / 6 Teacher)

Ms Palamara (Year 4 / 5 Teacher)

Mr Khoury (Year 5 Teacher)

Ms Naidu (Year 5 / 6 Teacher)

Mr Vrankovic (Year 5 / 6 Teacher)

Ms Kontominas (Year 5 / 6 Teacher)

Ms Sander (Year 6 Teacher)

Mrs Aren (Year 6 Teacher)


Support Unit Team

Mrs Christos (Support Unit Deputy Principal)

Ms Matheson (Support Unit Supervisor)

Ms Muras (Early Intervention Unit Teacher)

Ms Huynh (Early Intervention Unit Teacher / Support Unit Teacher)

Mrs Rekha (Early Intervention Unit Teacher)

Ms Thompson (Support Unit Teacher)

Mrs Morgan (Support Unit Teacher)

Mr Cheline (Support Unit Teacher)

Mrs Baydoun (Support Unit Teacher)

Mrs Sammy (Support Unit Teacher)

Mr Pagano (Support Unit Teacher)


Learning Support Team

Mrs Stansbury (Learning Support Team Supervisor)

Mrs Basil (Learning Support Team Teacher)


English as a 2nd Language/Dialect (EAL/D) Team

Ms Best (EAL/D Supervisor / EAL/D Teacher)

Ms Yelland (EAL/D Teacher)

Mrs Gregoire (EAL/D Teacher)

Ms Salem (EAL/D Teacher)


Community Languages Team

Mrs Aren (Community Languages Supervisor)

Mr Chau (Vietnamese Language Teacher)

Mrs Cao (Vietnamese Language Teacher)

Mr Cheline (Spanish Language Teacher)

Mr Sun (Chinese Language Teacher)

Mr Almoail (Arabic Language Teacher)

Ms Salem (Arabic Language Teacher)


Library Team

Mrs Frost (Librarian)

Mr Sun (Librarian)

Mr Pagano (Librarian)


Intensive Learning Support Program Team

Mrs Fox (Teacher)

Mrs Summersford (Teacher)

Ms Assaad (Teacher)