Smithfield Public School

Quality teaching, excellent facilities and enriching programs.

Telephone02 9604 5475

Emailsmithfield-p.school@det.nsw.edu.au

2019 Information

Starting dates

Term 1: Wednesday, 30 January 2019 - Friday, 12 April 2019 (11 weeks)

Term 2: Tuesday, 30 April 2019 - Friday, 05 July 2019 (10 weeks)

Term 3: Tuesday, 23 July 2019 - Friday, 27 September 2019 (10 weeks)

Term 4: Monday, 14 October 2019 - Wednesday, 18 December 2019 (10 weeks)

 

Staff development dates

Term 1: Monday, 28 January 2019

Term 2: Monday, 29 April 2019

Term 3: Monday, 22 July 2019, Saturday, 2nd November 2019

 

School hours and access times

School hours are 9:00am - 3:00pm, with supervision starting from 8:30am in the morning and ending at 3:30pm.

Before school care hours: ???

After school care hours: ???

 

Local uniform and hot weather practices

We have a summer and winter range of uniforms for both boys and girls. 

Boys summer: 

Girls summer:

Boys winter:

Girls winter:

School hats and bags are unisex.

 

Where to buy uniforms

School uniforms can be purchased at the school hall (time and day)

 

Student supplies

Students can order book packs from the front office for $35. This includes all the stationery and books your child needs for a fresh start to the year. 

 

Voluntary contributions

Smithfield Public School often does fundraising events which may require supplies or cash donations.

 

Transport to and from school, drop-off zones

Students can be dropped off on O'Connell Street or Neville Street, with crossings and entrances on both sides. There is an entrance on the Horsley Drive, however, there are no drop-off points.